Admin

Special Education

Special Education

Teacher

Extension

Email Address

Kelly Francis

2052

kelly.francis@ocdsb.ca

Shona Schneider

2141

shona.schneider@ocdsb.ca



Educational Assistant

Extension

Email Address

Amanda Mellway

2156

amanda.mellway@ocdsb.ca

Brent Rennick

2137

brent.rennick@ocdsb.ca

Jennifer Culley

2131

jennifer.culley@ocdsb.ca

Makayla Pruden

2169

makayla.pruden@ocdsb.ca



Learning Support Centre

Student access to the sign-up form for accommodations in LSC:

Test Sign-up

Special education support may be provided for identified students in a variety of ways:

Check out this website which supports students with learning disabilities and their families. A project of the Learning Disabilities Association of Ontario, LD@home offers free expert advice, articles, webinars, etc.

Transition Resource Guide - Compiled by Queen's University, this guide for students with disabilities explains a student’s rights and responsibilities, describes the differences between services at high school and post-secondary, and provides tips for being a self-advocate. It also has information specific to each post-secondary institution, including contact information for accessibility offices, available services, required documentation, and links to programs and scholarship information.


Resources

IPRC(Identification Placement and Review Committee) Parent Guide  http://ocdsb.ss13.sharpschool.com/UserFiles/Servers/Server_55394/File/Departments/Learning/IPRC/IPRC_Guide.pdf

Learning Disabilities Association of Ottawa-Carleton
www.ldaottawa.com

Autism Support Ottawa
https://www.autismontario.com/chapters/ottawa

Mental Health Support Ottawa
www.ementalhealth.ca

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.